God-Breathed Purpose

Uncategorized

Genesis 2:7

Then the Lord God formed a man from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life, and the man became a living being.

Ephesians 1:3-6

Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who has blessed us in the heavenly realms with every spiritual blessing in Christ.  For he chose us in him before the creation of the world to be holy and blameless in his sight. In love he predestined us for adoption to sonship through Jesus Christ, in accordance with his pleasure and will—  to the praise of his glorious grace,which he has freely given us in the One he loves.


It amazes me when I think about the fact that before the earth was even formed, God had me on His mind.  He knew every intricate detail of my existence before I was even formed in my mother’s womb.  He proclaims to the prophet Jeremiah:

“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you,
    before you were born I set you apart;
    I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.” (Jer 1:5)

Jeremiah’s story is our story.  God knew each and every one of us before the foundation of the world, and He called us to a specific purpose in Him before time began.  When He breathed the breath of life into us, He equipped us with every tool that we would need to fulfill His God-given plan for our lives.  This is why I like to refer to purpose as “God-breathed.”

Your purpose has been set aside just for you and no one can fill the shoes that God has designed for you.  This is why it is so important that we embrace the calling that is on our lives.  Somebody is in need of what you have!  You are vital to the fulfillment of God’s plan in the earth.  I know you may be saying “Why me?” but my question is “Why not you?”

The word of God declares:

But we have this treasure in earthen vessels, that the excellency of the power may be of God, and not of us (2 Corinthans 4:7)


God knows that man is fallible and this is the prime reason that He has chosen us to do the work.  He wants to get all of the glory out of our lives so He causes us to have to depend solely on Him.  You will not fulfill God’s purpose for your life because of you, but it will be all because of Him.  God is truly an amazing God!

We know that there is nothing too hard for God, so you are destined to win!  As Paul declared in the book of Philippians:

I can do all things through Christ which strengtheneth me (Phil 4:13).

As long as you keep your trust in God, nothing will be impossible for you!  God breathed His divine breath into you and along with it came His eternal purpose for your life.  Walk in it, embrace it and fulfill it!

Please share your thoughts and comments on God’s purpose for your life.

Erica

Leave a Reply

